BVFL33

By BVFL33

Daylight Robbery, My Bag Snatched .

No apologies for the geese which figure a lot in my life . When these shots were taken I thought I had my blips for today . Ha ha . One of the Geese had other ideas .I sat in the sun and gave them their corn .For one,temptation was too much. He wanted the lot. Before you could say Mother Goose he had the bag and it went round him school bag fashion. Never have I tried to run so much. Not for the bag but for fear he would be injured . Others had seen him fly so and we tempted him back and calmed him . A lady with a push chair , and many more could not believe their eyes. .Eventually he managed to slip it off himself  leaving it as you see mid canal Too big a risk to leave..Again team effort sprang into place Narrow boat owners who I know were amazing . The man you see got it back safe and sound and away from the geese No charges were brought against the "criminal " Instead all got extra corn The day I was robbed in broad day light had to be the blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.