Plus ça change...

By SooB

Sugar snap

It's surprisingly hard to photograph steamy hot veg.

Long day.  Preparing the house for the arrival of the electrician, checking something, fixing the electrics, calling the electrician to tell him to come next week instead to do some other stuff, shopping, floor fixing, visit to the Mairie, tearing out hair, taxi driving, coursework, stove buying (so nearly done...), dinner and now Strictly catch-up.

The tearing out of hair was over the discovery that NO building is permitted in my garden.  (Not just mine - they aren't being mean to me, they just don't have any gradation between building a new housing estate and putting up a wee shed.)  Happily, the Maire is on my side and says whatever the regional body says, she says I can have a shed.  (And eventually a pool....)

On the plus side, no-one can put up a housing estate in the forest behind my garden.  (Unless they too are friends with the mayor....)

Today's surprise from the kids was CarbBoy's extensive knowledge of Pi.  (Yes, I do mean the kind without an 'e'.)

The lame photo is inspired by TallGirl, who when asked what one vegetable she would want me to grow said 'sugar snaps'.  I'd forgotten all about them - I never see them here.  But I found them in an 'Italian mix' of veg in the freezer cabinet.  (Won't bother again, rather limp.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.