Plus ça change...

By SooB

A photo a day

I seem literally only ever to have one photo a day lately.  And not a good one.

This was taken just so I could remember a word I had to put in an email.  (Really, my life feels more and more like a French comprehension test "correctly place the accents on the word recepisse and use it in a sentence".)

Sadly this is not the document acknowledging receipt of my planning application for a shed, but a whole other school thing.  Shed planning is currently held up by the requirement to produce a cutaway drawing of my garden.  A proper accurate one that will help the planners see how my shed will fit in with the house.  Also, having spent ages photoshopping a picture of the shed into a picture of my garden, I now have to also provide the 'before' version.

Literally losing the will to live here.

In happier news, the kids and I have perfected the moves to a new dance today: the "I've just ordered the stoves" dance.  You really had to be there.  It was honestly better than that jive on Strictly.  So, we may be warm by Christmas!  (I was certainly warm after all that dancing, for sure.)

Also TallGirl had a fab new haircut (she, of course, hates it) and I just realised I forgot to cut CarbBoy's hair...

Tomorrow I need to go to the tip before Mr B gets here and sees what I'm throwing away (shhh), relieve Mr B of his handy builder's van (convertible) and pick up the wood for the garden, pack for our two-centre holiday and then - yippee - no more working for a week or two! (Ok, 5 days.)  And, somewhere in all that, welcome back Mr B too (and cut CarbBoy's hair) (Oh, and there's some school admin...) (And assignments due for those two on-line courses I find myself signed up for...) (Sorry, how many hours are there in tomorrow?)

At least it looks warmer in Belfast than here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.