Plus ça change...

By SooB

Through the arched window...

One day, this will be my blip room. In theory having an office right at the top of the house (eek, third floor) will keep me fit and make me work harder with fewer distractions...

From time to time it is good for me to remember that we still have a way to go with this house and it is not time to relax. Not that busy Wednesday allows a lot of time for relaxation...

Mr B certainly didn't relax - building the framework for a dropped ceiling in quite a big room in just one day, leaving time to make my dinner, of course.

He's off tomorrow to London for a few days before this weekend's Big Wedding. Several years ago lots of my friends were getting married and every weekend was a hen, a stag or a wedding and we probably got a bit blasé about fancy outfits, hats and the like. Lately even the christenings have dropped off a bit so it's a real delight to have a wedding to go to - and a blipper's wedding at that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.