Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Dunoon dusk

I was on my way to an unusual retirement bash tonight when I remembered I'd not taken any photos today - and it didn't seem likely that I'd get any blip material at the event. So this is the view down the Firth of Clyde from Dunoon's East Bay at about 7.40pm, with the last pink light down about Arran and the lights on the prom already needed.

The retirement was in fact a Mass to mark the retiral of a lovely friend, Father Sandy Culley of St Mun's Church. He's been here for the past 25 years, and I don't know quite how we became friends. But we did, and it's been for most of these 25 years that we've been saying we must meet up more often, must have these shared meals and shared thoughts. He's been a pal and a laugh and a strong arm when I've needed it in the past - but my hope is that we'll be able to keep up and meet again once he's settled into this idle life that we - almost exactly the same age as him - have been living for the past 10 years.

Did I say idle? ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.