AH14

By AH14

Woodland at Arne

It was a beautiful day today, so I went for a stroll with two good friends around Arne, a local nature reserve. It is reported that there are record numbers of spoonbills in Poole Harbour at the moment and around half of them (29 ish) can be seen from the hide at Arne. They were a real pleasure to see but at quite some distance, so I couldn't really photograph them. 

It's a great place to walk. The deer roam free there - so free that we only saw a small handful! There were beautiful views across the bay to be enjoyed and the light through the trees was rather lovely, too.  I don't seem to photograph woodland very often, so I thought I'd give it a go today!

Many thanks for all the comments, stars and hearts that you have showered on recent blips (and backblips!). I'm sorry I'm not doing so well at responding at the moment. Hopefully, I'll finish my backblipping tomorrow......


Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.