Kenepuru Stream

Stayed out at Porirua last night, and took a run along the side of the Kenepuru Stream as far as the entrance to Bothamley Park. I was intrigued to note that they hold "Park Runs" from there. Two and a half kilometres upstream and then back. I didn't have time this morning to do more than take note and return to the motel so that I could be on time getting to the CATT base for the day.

This is the Kenepuru Stream taken just below where it turns sharply to run out to join the Porirua Stream; the joined streams then enter the southern end of the Porirua Harbour.

All my work today was in the city of Wellington. I had the opportunity to have a lunchtime walk outside in the beautifully warm and sunny spring weather. Then back home this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.