Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Birthday cards

So... I was at work wondering to myself what my *pink* blip for today will be and this [very unusual] card arrived on my desk for me to sign! I had to enquire first as to who I would be wishing "Happy Birthday" to and when I was told "Claire"... I thought... "ok, maybe it makes sense!"

My immediate observation of course, was that some weird, interesting person had put a unicorn horn on the llama! And for the record, I have no idea what the pink llama is or what it thinks like! :D

The evening was great though. Met up with Jacqueline (who is sadly no longer with the company) and Tana and introduced them to our favourite restaurant and yipee(!!) they loved the food! (See extra). We then walked a short distance to Shakespeare to have dessert. It was like one extreme to another, but the best thing was the fabulously intellectual conversation! Four people, four nationalities but with many common interests and viewpoints.

We then dropped Tana off at the other side of town, cruising down Beach Road on the way there... didn't get home till 1:30! I was more than tired!

For BCAM2015, could I ask you please to click on this link:
https://m.thebreastcancersite.greatergood.com/clickToGive/bcs/home?4

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.