Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Delicate

I'm a sensitive soul. True story. Some days I feel just a fragile as these flowers (like today!)

It's felt like a long day at work after my late-ish night last night. I kept looking around the office for *pink* photo opportunities, but honestly, it is extremely busy at the moment and even blips have to take a back seat.

There is a flourishing bougainvillea just outside the building which I've been wanting to blip for ages, so today as I waited to be picked up by G, I managed to get a few shots. Unfortunately, the sun had already gone down therefore, the high ISO. The best thing this image shows is how delicate the bougainvillea is and there's no denying how intense and unique and pink is. They are also, as I've said before, extremely hardy plants and somehow survive the desert sand and heat. Maybe I should adopt it as my personal flower. :) Except I'm not pink!

Two days to the weekend and another early start tomorrow to this view! Maybe I'll see a pink boat! AND I studied the map very carefully this afternoon as I don't lose time taking wrong turns and getting caught up in early morning traffic.

I hope you've been clicking here everyday to help give free mammograms to those who need it...

PS. It was 14.10.14 and Tigg got me! :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.