'Me & My Girl'

Had a full day out of the office today, starting with a site meeting at St. Josephs College for a new swim centre, then over to Brighton for the rest of the day to do defects inspections on a new house before the builder hands it over to the client next week.

Traffic was a nightmare this arvo, had to make my way from Brighton to St.Helena to pick up Bella from school and it took almost 2 hours to travel around 35km.

I was around half an hour late picking her up from after school care, but we had a great time on out own tonight. No Dylan as he is still on school camp until tomorrow. We picked herbs from the garden for tonights pasta, read fairytales and played matching games. I really loved having some quiet one on one time my my girl.

Last day at work tomorrow before taking a few weeks leave.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.