Ghostly flight..

I was walking along the canal today, with my camera lolling listlessly around my neck waiting for something interesting to blip whilst Chino sniffed for England... (and every other country in the world), when there was a furious feathery fracas under the bridge some 200 yards away.  The swans saw off the geese in an assuring 'on your bike' kind of way and the geese were flying at me.  I've been wanting to catch a sharp shot of birds in flight for an age now...so the adrenaline started rushing... (what are we like.. you understand don't you!??) I juggled my camera around like a hot potato.. ooo ooo ooo... quick quick... whacked the shutter speed and panned.. and then looked at my screen.....OH!
I'd only whacked the shutter speed to uber slow instead of uber fast .. well a 50/50 thing I guess!
Rather liked the effect... and apart from a little contrast and definition tweak..straight out of camera.. what a creative camera it is - and on an abstract Thursday too!
The brown line is the edge of the canal.  the greens and oranges above are the bushes on the bank, and the greens and oranges below are their reflection on the water which is why they're slightly darker. 
I doubt very much whether I could deliberately do this again! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.