Northern Star

By Lifferz

I wasn't expecting that

Today I went to a meeting at The University of Birmingham. I've never visited the uni before and I find Birmingham a bit of a difficult place to navigate in the car. I'm not very familiar with the city at all having only visited 6 or 7 times and that's usually at night to go to concerts. So far I have seen Tony Bennet, James, a-ha, Echo and the bunny men, Andreas Boccelli (sp?), Johnny Kearney and Lucy Farrell (please google them if you like gentle sing song music) and most recently Burt Baccharch play in the city. What a mix!

I'm supervising a final year doctoral student and part of that means I get honorary clinical lecturer status which was unexpected but may look nice on my CV, even better though, I get use of the library apparently. I'm hoping that means online access to research articles! I think this tower is an iconic part of the uni so I went for that and then played around with the highlights and saturation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.