Life through the lens...

By ValC

New roof.

Scaffolding down, and we can now see our neat and tidy new roof.
Still with lots of character, as it hasn't to look any different, due to the property being listed.
You can see on my extra photo how the slates are fitted together.
I took this photo of an old barn in the village, where the slates are being taken off.
Some may now be on our house.

It has been a nondescript day according to our local weatherman.
No rain and no sun, just dull all day.

I feel awful. as well. Started with a sore throat on Sunday.
Now head throbbing, feel hot and cold, tickly cough, stuffy nose.
An early night, hope I feel better tomorrow.
I had a flu jab on Saturday, and now wonder if this is the reaction.
I don't remember having any reaction before.

Good new is MrC is much better, and hopefully over the worst.
What a pair we are!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.