Looking for rust in all the right places

Not many places better than a dock!   Much more satisfied with the rust in this and the extra than I was with the little bit of rust in yesterday's wire.
While I went to town for an appointment and to pick up some groceries, G got one of the garden boxes ready for me to plant garlic.  Hope to get that box planted this afternoon, then tomorrow I'll get the smaller box ready and planted. 
We got some unsettling news the other day.  A body was found by Fulford Creek on Oct. 10, and rumour is that it may be a homeless man who was camped out in the little house that I've blipped a couple of times.  The property has been behind police tape ever since.  When I drove by this morning, a group of policemen were standing around and it looked like a serious meeting.  Unusual to see so many police on the island, and although there's been no news of foul play,  I'm thinking that they're investigating the possibility.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.