Safety first

I like walking in the early morning and it's getting so much darker that  I thought a reflective vest would be a good idea.  I quite like the walking figure on this one that I found in a local shop a couple of days ago.  So many people walk here wearing dark clothes and I always get a fright when I'm driving and don't see a walker until I'm too close to them.  The shoulders on the roads are so narrow, and people drive far too fast, so I think it's a good idea to make myself as visible as possible. 
Another storm coming our way, and I just heard that BC Hydro is asking people to stay indoors because of the danger of trees and branches coming down in the high winds that are predicted.  So no walk today, just a ride on the stationary bike.  An early not-so-great blip in case we lose power and a quick trip now to pick up a newspaper! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.