Waiting in the rain

His owner had just gone into the Merc to pick up a few things and Sam waited patiently outside in the pouring rain.  I see them often on my morning walks.
The first real storm of the season has hit us.  Heavy rain, wind, and thunder and lightning overnight, so the predicted storm definitely arrived.  It's been pouring for most of the day and the wind is really picking up.   I thought I'd squeeze in a quick walk and managed about 25 minutes without getting blown away, although my umbrella almost did.  Tomorrow is supposed to be worse.  We're anticipating the power outages that have already happened in some areas and have stocked up on water.  Supper for tonight and tomorrow sorted; roasted yam fajitas for tonight, bean soup for tomorrow, and both can be heated up on the wood stove if we do lose power.   It always pays to be prepared.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.