a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Pink Mandela

Abstract Thursday

Here is this week's blip for Youoregon1's Abstract Thursday challenge. You can see all this week's entries here.  Please forgive me, in that it is a bit of a cheat.  Although I had edited the photo today, it is actually a photo that I took last week (last week's flower Friday entry given the Affinity Photo treatment). In my defence, I have been a little pressed for time today.


I spent this morning chairing my firm's planning law conference, and then spent the afternoon as a guest of Savills at the Newport Velodrome.  This was my first experience of track cycling, and I loved it.  Once you get used to riding a fixed (i.e. no free hub) single gear bike with no breaks its brilliant fun.  The important thing to remember is that you cannot stop pedalling ... as long as you remember that you are fine.  The wooden banks are much steeper and taller in real life that I thought that they would be, but as long as you are going fast enough all is well.  A brilliant afternoon and evening.  If only I had thought to take a camera.  Nowadays I always take a camera everywhere, but I found the concept of track cycling rather daunting and on reflection, I think that took my mind off photography.  Next time I shall be better prepared.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.