Earache MyEyeInA Nutshell

By RichPaula

Brinsley Forde

Well today's Blip was going to be from the excellent Cold War Exhibition at RAF Museum Cosford. But we din't think you'd want to see a pic of Lightnings, Vulcans, Hunters etc.
So on our return to Newark, as the weather was nice, we thought we'd go to our favourite ice cream shop down by the Trent. Had our ice creams and had a look at the pleasure craft moored up. This is my idea of a barge - note it's NOT a narrow boat - and one which I would consider buying. If I won the lottery. Nice pic with the blue sky and castle in the background...even if I do say so myself.
What would have made a better Blip though was what happened next: a guy with two bicycles sitting on a rack on top of his car clearly forgot they were there and went under a height control bar into the car park. Crash! they went as they hit the bar, snapped the rack and fell to the ground. Even I'm not cruel enough to whip out the phone and take a pic of that. However much I wanted to...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.