LadyYakAlot

By LadyYakAlot

Out with the old and in with the new!

October has been a month of changes … changes to so many documents because of my new married name, changes at work to my log in, using internal software and printers and finally just getting used to answering the phone in a different way! When working at the airfield last weekend I was reminded of a change that I hadn’t done and that was for my name badge that we wear. After submitting the design and checking proofs it was great to come home this evening and find the badge there. Nostalgia prevents me from throwing the old badge away (soppy or what!?!) but I am looking forward to wearing the new one (hubby is looking forward to it too!!).  

It’s nearly a month since the wedding and while I am still struggling to get my head around who I am and not believing how quickly that time has gone, it also feels such a long time ago! All the cards have been read, displayed and packed away. Flowers from bouquets have been dried or pressed as a keepsake and thank you letters are all written. We are expecting delivery of our wedding cutlery that was ordered on line next week so that will be excited, and are hoping that our wedding photos will be ready to view on line any day now (I really can’t wait for those!!).
My next job is editing (because I like to tinker!) wedding photos that I and friends took, along with honeymoon ones so we can get them printed and put into albums. I started on the honeymoon ones tonight and was instantly transported back to the happy days in Rome … in fact I spent more time looking through them than I did editing them!!

Wonder what more new things will happen in the months ahead …?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.