Red Red Rose

I don't know where today has gone;  I was going to go out with the camera this afternoon but it's been so cold and wet that I kept putting it off and then it was too late. Thank you once again to BikerBear for hosting this very popular challenge.

I'm afraid it's an easy blip from the garden today  -  even though I got chilled through in the short time I was outside and I have to say the garden is looking very tired, it's as if winter has come over night.  We have a family party tomorrow evening (a Golden Wedding) and then on Sunday we fly off for four nights to re-charge our batteries before the winter proper sets in. 

The downside of going away this time, is that the hotel has warned me that they will be up-grading their Wi-Fi, and that for the duration of our stay there will be no Wi-Fi at all.  I'm hoping that the work may have been completed sooner than anticipated, but other than that it will mean no commenting and back blipping when I get home.  Life has really changed since I became a Blipper  -  I don't know how I filled my time before. :-))

Hope you all have a lovely weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.