The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Seven o-clock Streptocarpus

I was hoping to blip a beer delivery at one of my local pubs. But I only had one shot, taken as we drove past this morning. and that was too blurry. So, suddenly it was time to find a blip, and dark outside already....this is my first indoor attempt for Flower Friday. Please bear with me.

A busy day: nursery work in the morning, followed by a bus ride and run along the canal to teach aromatherapy at the rehab. I won't be there on Monday, so today's session was in lieu. Strangely, no one turned up (I was competing with a panto rehearsal and creative writing) so I sorted out the files and paperwork until one student made an appearance. She did not stay long. and did not want to make anything. I carried on doing paperwork, and got a lift home with Rick, the creative writing tutor.

It's Friday night, and I'm really wishing with every fibre of my being that it was the start of half term. Sadly, it isn't. Three more days to go next week, but one of them is a day trip. Yee-har! I'mplanning to go and see the film Suffragette with a colleague to celebrate the beginning of half term, as well as going to the the theatre in Cheltenham (twice).

Meanwhile, I've found out that I can't claim for being mis-sold PPI on an RBS credit card in 1996, because RBS has conveniently lost all details of credit card accounts closed before 2001. Accident or design? Having recently decided to give up on a course for which I received a student loan, I am trying to work out how many millions I owe Student Finance. The repayments will wipe out my emergency fund completely. I suppose, with all of this going on, I had better start buying lottery tickets....

Yay! to Friday night and the return of The Returned on More 4. If you like French drama and cinematography, with a touch of horror, you will not be alone. The dead are amongst us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.