Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Finnish Wine Glasses

Back to my nocturnal Blips again...but only just....
We went to our usual monthly auction on Thursday...well hubby did...I bailed out after only ten minutes to meet a friend in town....
I saw these boxes of Finnish wine glasses and tumblers that looked amazing....beautifully simple and very retro....and we took a punt on them...there were four boxes, two boxes of wine glasses and two boxes of tumblers.....all brand new....I wanted to keep them all!  When we got home I realised that at least two of my kids would love these so kept one box of wine glasses for us and put the other three boxes aside to add to their Christmas presents!  We did rather well at this auction....hubby got a very nice 1922 set of world maps and a rare 1937 commemorative china set for Edward VIII's coronation which of course never happened...
Unusually, I didn't go after any jewellery of any kind this time although there was rather a lot of costume jewellery which is always worth a punt.
Part 2 of the rest of the stuff from a local castle is going to be under the hammer next month...so well worth another trip!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.