Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Lunch today!

Started the day with our usual Sunday routine...plus a few extras....but housework, cooking, beds...all done and finished!
Couldn't think of anything to take a photo of today and as I want to try some food photos for one of my assignments with the Image Academy I decided to start with our lunch!
It's an awful photo as it was just a quick snapshot and if I'd had more time I would have set it up a bit better...never mind...it was my first attempt....lunch consisted of Smoked River Cobbler with vegetable noodles in a creamy lemon and tarragon sauce....not my best today I'm afraid as I had to use buttermilk instead of cream as that's all we had in the fridge and it just didn't taste the same as usual...
Nice quiet afternoon...just chilling...oh and planning my mono Monday and tiny Tuesday Blips!  I do enjoy these two challenges as well as Flower Friday as they're fun and not too difficult for me to think of something to photograph!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.