Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

724. TT73 - London looks so tiny....

It's 2am here and for the first time in a long time I'm suffering with pain from my arthritis.....I haven't taken painkillers for so long and for that I'm very grateful....but twice in the past 12 hours is not great for me as I had hoped I would be able to manage without for just a little while longer....
This time it's my elbow joints....a new joint for me...but that's how arthritis goes.....
I didn't take this photo today...get that out of the way straight away because in order to do that I would have to be in a plane right now...which I'm clearly not!
One of the things I do when I have pain overnight is take a look at some of the photos from recent trips or days out.....I'm looking at my photos from my recent Fritz and Tommy Battlefield tour.....I managed to get some photos when we were coming into Heathrow from Edinburgh...plus I learned a bit more about using the dehaze function in Lightroom with some quite good results....

Unfortunately taking photos at the moment is proving difficult because my hands are a  bit swollen and my grip is poor.....so I've started knitting again....I have found that knitting keeps my fingers moving...so I have a Christmas present to do for a special couple of ladies.....all will be revealed at some point!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.