But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Yellow Flower Friday.

Having written yesterday that I have a lot of problems with yellows, I set myself a personal challenge of blipping a yellow flower today - with mixed results. This Mimulus guttatus (monkey flower) growing in our pond created some practical and safety problems as I was leaning out over the water with my most expensive lens on the camera. Although I was not unduly impressed with the result, I can rest in the comfortable knowledge that my picture is far better than Unwin's catalogue shot from where I was able to make the identification (Mrs TD, my fount of all botanical knowledge, is away on Arran with her chums for the week-end).

I did try a potentilla, which I can recognise all by myself, but that was disastrous, I may try again later.

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.