But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Toadstools on a Dead Beech Trunk.

I've said it before but, there are so many different types of fungus that I'll have to do a little research before I can identify this specimen with any degree of uncertainty. I first noticed that this long since deceased beech trunk was covered in yellow fungi a few days ago. Toadstools are always somewhat transient in nature, and these are now quickly losing their bright colour which is no bad thing. I don't know what it is about yellow, but it doesn't seem to photograph well; I've thrown away no end of close-up pictures of daffodils because I couldn't control the over-saturation or burnt out yellows.

Edit: A search through my fungus bible failed to reveal any useful information.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.