Man, Mountain or Fish

By StevieFish

Green and Red should never be seen

except upon an evergreen.

Today I took a trip to the hospital to see a man about a brain (my brain I hasten to add) - a frantic trip from work and a welcome bus (surprised I am, on time it was - said in a Yoda-ish voice) meant that I was early, only to get lost in the labyrinth of corridors and arrive with seconds to spare.

The appointment was suitably vague - I've now got an interview with a big magnet to see it it can find out what's wrong with me - and mercifully quick leaving me lots of time for some snapping.

I looked through the eighty odd photos I'd taken and this stood out, maybe because of the (albeit fleeting) brush with my own mortality this photo struck a chord.

Rusting, ageing iron against a background of evergreen eternal life...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.