Man, Mountain or Fish

By StevieFish

Strange days end in a daze

Today was neither a here nor there day, a strange half day that never quite knew what it wanted to be. Lets just call it a day and be done with it.

I took my 'foto machina' (you have to love Italian, a camera is a picture machine, and a room is a camera) with me to work again today, as opposed to the camera on my phone or my wee compact and I snapped hoping to find Blip worthy photos. I did, but you wont see them here.

I dithered and wondered what I should post, would it be the ned cycling the wrong way up a street, would it be the Hulk strung out, like some torture victim, on the front of a council truck. Or, would it be the woman - snapped in the window of a greasy spoon - that was quite obviously out of place? Hmm.

Then, the night came and I escaped the 9-5 back into my life. The moon was again striking, the clouds torn and strung out like cotton wool. Could it be the zombie church in Leith that would be my blip?

No. None of these.

Instead, today my blip is of something completely different. A random grab shot that says more about happy vibes, friends and life than all the others.

My final port of call was the Malt Whisky Society in Leith where the strangeness of the day faded into sublime malt whisky (A bourbon casked 10yo Ardbeg if you must know) in sumptuous surroundings and great company.

And so my Blip made itself known to me. And now I go to bed. :)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.