TheJuicyDoyenne

By TheJuicyDoyenne

Cinderella's Carriage

I stopped by the PSU Arboretum's Pumpkin Festival to catch the lighting of the carving competition pumpkins early this evening and I am so glad I did. The Arboretum grounds were transformed into somewhat of a Jack -O'-Lantern Fairyland with all of the festive and creatively carved pumpkins and little twinkling lights.
There was such an abundance of beautifully designed artwork that I photographed that it was difficult to choose just one to post today. I chose the Cinderella Carriage because I think it is sweet and whimsical and just really exemplified the spirit of the evening.

My Cinderella


Kiss Me,
Oh won't you kiss me one last time,
Before the night time fades away,
And all the stars, turn to grey,
Before the clock hand hits midnight,
Before the first rays of sunlight,
Wash away, the magic of moonlight,
So kiss me, before your pumpkin carriage turns to dust,
And buries our memories in golden rust.



~ The Wordsmith

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.