Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

More Seattle "city fix"

Today we took the trolley downtown and walked to the Seattle Art Museum to see the new Impressionist show… small intimate pieces from the National Gallery in DC.   I was thrilled as there was a (surprise!)whole room of Vuillard, one of my favorite artists.   Also a room of Bonnard!  Had a good lunch at their cafe before heading back so T could meet his son G and G’s finance, L, who just drove up from Portland and had gone to eat at Whole Foods, not that far from their hotel.. So T and MA got off at the trolley stop right by Whole Foods and H and I continued on, but not before I thought I spied G and L eating outside ……So this is how we met this time— a quick photo out the trolley window…!   They all came over to our place for dinner (that I bought, basically) and we had some great conversation.  G and L just came back from Hawaii where they took their engagement photos,   They brought birthday cake (how long can this go on?)


Some more Seattle photos from today  on flickr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.