Early misty morning at Sarvasto docks

The colors remind me of pictures I've seen from Asia. Never been there myself. Misty morning, lovely sunrise.

Busy day ahead! Spanish lessons downtown. Then to see our godson before we leave. We have his birthday and Christmas presents to give. He'll be 3 next month. They will be in Spain (right where we'll be a week after them) in early November. I'm a bit bummed that they went just before us and not the same week...  After that my husband's little sister will come to pick up some furniture for their house and we'll pack their van. Only after that will we get to go walk with the dogs.

Poor dogs. They have a long day ahead of them waiting for us. We took a walk already and will take another one before we leave. But they are not used to being alone that much. They are spoiled that way.

Three weeks today and we'll be somewhere at the sea between Finland and Germany. I'm starting to worry about the seasickness... Must remember to buy antimeds for that before we leave. And I pray it's not going to be stormy... Dear Lord let it be calm waters.

it seems that as emptying the house is going as planned,  I start to worry about the next thing which is the travel itself. #selfirony #thatshowiroll

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.