Seafood

Today we celebrated our wedding anniversary (though a little late) by returning for lunch to the same place we went to last year - the Seafood Restaurant in St Andrews. The photograph is an unusual (for today) glimpse of blue sky through stacked glasses.

Having now eaten there three times, I have decided it is my favourite restaurant. In the world. Everything about it is just perfect, as it was before. The food, the staff, the service, the building, the view, the bustle from the open kitchen.

I had smoked haddock rarebit for starter. My main was cod with chorizo, potato cubes cooked with parmesan and green vegetables. But it was the dessert that was the killer. An exquisite apple panacotta, with cinamon crumble and the most perfect apple sorbet. I can still taste it.

Go to St Andrews and visit The Seafood Restaurant.

Afterwards I had a walk on the beach. There were people on horseback playing polo. I have never seen polo being played before, and it seemed to involve an awful lot of missing the ball, or the horses kicking it. An odd pastime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.