Scrapbook Saturday - "A Yellow Traffic Light"

My Scrapbook Saturday challenge today is "A Yellow Traffic Light".

There's a main road near us where the gas folk are digging up one bit after another to replace the gas main (as I blipped 2 weeks ago). So I took the opportunity to photograph the yellow light on the temporary traffic lights, as these use multiple LEDs which are more interesting photographically than normal traffic lights which just use a standard bulb.

Now for a rant: These particular lights are at a complex junction so they're set up for 4-way control; therefore there are long delays and the lights only go green for about one minute every 10 minutes. As I watched, several cars got fed up and took the risk of going through the red light as nothing was coming the other way, and I have to say I don't blame them. These particular lights were set up yesterday; the men dug 2 holes then disappeared and no-one is working over the weekend. Clearly they have no respect whatever for the needs of the travelling public. IMHO once they've dug up the road they should do the work as quickly as possible so as to minimise inconvenience. I have the same opinion about works on the motorways, where delays must cost the economy millions of pounds a year. (Rant over!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.