Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Benches for the orchard

The community orchard, which I've blipped many times, has its own benches now.  Very smart.  The orchard is just behind them and behind that the Riverside Bowling Club, all shut away till next season.

Mr Ed visited this morning and we heard the tale of his eating a box of Celebrations.  And I mean a box - cardboard, silver foil and all.  Then we heard about his subsequent ignominious visit to the vet for emetic purposes.

This afternoon I've been cooking in preparation for mum's return home on Monday after four weeks in hospital.  Because of the surgery she has to be on a soft/liquid diet.  She's bored to tears with soup and custard so I've tried to vary it a bit.  Liquidised mince anyone?  No, I thought not.

Happy weekend one and all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.