Flying Fruit

When you suddenly see a banana flying past the window - so fast that it's shooting itself into segments - you grab your camera quickly. So quickly that, naturally, the image is going to be a tad blurred. 

OK, there's nothing very natural about this image. I've been playing on Photoshop and experimenting in the style of Those Who Can. So, thank you to TerryBob for the instructions on how to create a flying banana. This is my second attempt and far from perfect, but it's a start, and was great fun, if a lot harder than it sounded as I studied the method. Not least, getting the focus right. Of course, TerryBob uses manual settings on his camera, which would help achieve foreground focus. I used my usual point-and-click auto-setting. But I am gradually learning more and, by sharing my early attempts, I hope to be able to look back in due course, and see how much I've improved.

Oh, the added Photoshopping I did was to make an elliptical selection, and feather the edges to create a vignette.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.