With a little help from my friends

1,000 blips, just in case the picture is too obscure; a distinct possibility.

I won’t wax lyrical about reaching this milestone. Above anything else, I’m disappointed that it’s a few days later than it could have been due to me missing a few days in 2014 when my motivation was at a low ebb. Ignoring that little blip (no pun intended), I’m pretty darned chuffed to have posted 1,000 unique photographs and to have occasionally accompanied them with a diatribe worthy of the space in the ether that it occupies.
 
To me, blip is:

~ A chance to be creative with very few rules to constrain that creativity (the occasional bare bottom)
~ A chance to speak my mind without offending anyone too many people (the occasional rant)
~ Somewhere to express how I feel about stuff without getting into a protracted debate about feelings (f*cking cancer for example), and
~ A place to exchange a bit of light hearted banter with likeminded individuals/virtual friends (you lot)


On 17th November 2014, I made the bold statement that I would no longer be posting daily blips. At the time, I meant it and trust me, the same thought has entered my mind in recent days, but I am enough of a realist to know that I’m still hooked. No single item in the above list is enough to keep me here on its own, but taken together, they make a pretty compelling reason to continue this madness. So, here’s to the next thousand blips, oh and the day when the ban on full frontal nudity is lifted, something that I hope happens before I need to invest in a macro lens to capture the shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.