All seeing eye

My right eye does all the work cos the left one is buggered. Has been since childhood. I can see out of it but can't focus with or without a lens. Better look after the right one. If that goes, I'm stuffed.

Visited Mags in hospital. Two surprises there, well three possibly:

1. She had been moved but no one told us, so you can imagine what went through Toohey's mind when she stepped onto the ward and Mags wasn't there.. Surely it should be standard procedure to inform the family when you move a seriously ill patient?
2. The ward she was moved to is the ward where dad was looked after and died when he had a heart attack. I could happily have gone through the rest of my life without seeing that place again.
3. Mags was looking better than I had expected. OK, she is very ill because what you see on the outside does not reflect what is going on inside, but it was still a pleasant surprise

She thanked me for coming all the way to see her which was sweet. Of course, Stopsley to the L&D is hardly far, but she thinks she is in the James Cook hospital in Middlesborough, confusion being one of the symptoms of septicemia..

GBBO final tonight and the concluding episode of Our Zoo. TV heaven when enjoyed with a glass of whisky. I must truly be getting old when this is classified as a good night in.

84 to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.