An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The Hills are Alive...

Well I certainly felt alive today and very very lucky, breathing in the fresh Scottish air and feasting my eyes on this view!   

Gill and Alan headed to Edinburgh for the day so David and I ditched the chores and sneaked out for lunch, followed by a run to Pitlochry then over the A924 stopping next at Blairgowrie.

For most of the journey we had been fantasising about stopping at a cosy little  coffee shop with homemaking but somehow found ourselves in a pub that  also sold coffee and scones, watching the rugby with the two old guys who were propping up the bar!  A tad surreal but we enjoyed our coffee and scones so not complaining :-))

Dinner being cooked for me as I type (lamb, rosemary potatoes and cauliflower cheese.  Yum) so will upload this then go and stuff my face enjoy dinner.  

I've added some photos from today to the extras if you fancy a look.  

Happy Saturday lovelies xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.