Lyme Regis

After a refreshing night's sleep in a wonderful room overlooking the Exe Estuary we headed to Lyme Regis for a walk along the Cobb. On a whim I decided to call in on a friend I haven't seen for over 30 years and I'm so pleased I did. Lots and lots of hugs and silly moments.

Lyme Regis was heaving but we managed to get lunch and a bit of a leg stretch with several Jane Austin characters walking along the Cobb wall. I took so many pictures, several of which will make great silhouettes

On the way home we listened to the Wales/South Africa match. Bad luck Wales, but well played. I was a little concerned to hear the commentator say "there's a loose Welsh leg, which has just been kicked away". No mention of who the unfortunate player was or how he managed to carry on playing. I'm not sure I'll sleep tonight, thinking about it.

Thank you so much for all the lovely comments and hearts and I'll make a concerted effort to catch up next week. So good to be home again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.