Flower Saturday

A busy day for me today with a visit to the local Archive for this month's What's Your Street Story? If I'd been really organised beforehand I would've gone into town and got a shot of the subject of today's talk, Hallket Place. It was one of the best talk's me and my Mum have been to as the lady giving it had excellent delivery skills. Although the area had been featured a few years ago they decided to revisit it with some additional material.
After the talk we went out for coffee and cake at Ransoms and then a walk around the garden centre. There were still a few flowering plants for sale and not just the winter flowering ones. It was really warm and sunny when I took this shot of an Echineaca plant. In fact I've only taken 14 photos today at the garden centre.
We drove back to my Mum's and then dropped by her neighbour who'd recently published a local history book. We'd bought some copies along for her to sign whilst having a good chinwag too.

The theme for Mono Monday will be TRAVEL and the tag will be mm90.
As always you can interpret the word in anyway you like, as in noun, verb or adjective. Please share and let others know. I look forward to all your interpretations on Monday :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.