Black Swans

Well I think I have the bird bug after watching those Redshanks yesterday.
I've been meaning to check out the sunflower fields for weeks now to look for any little birds feeding on the seeds. I'd seen a lovely shot on a local facebook group and wanted to have a go myself. Well I didn't realise how difficult it would be to even see the birds, let alone get a good shot!
On the way home I spotted the black swans in a field opposite the golf course and so pulled over and took a few shots. They were in the middle of the field and I didn't want to spook them, so took this from across the road. I'm really pleased with it and think the swan looks rather beautiful with the grassy background.

The theme for Mono Monday will be TRAVEL and the tag will be mm90.
As always you can interpret the word in anyway you like, as in noun, verb or adjective. Please share and let others know. I look forward to all your interpretations on Monday :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.