Views of my world

By rosamund

Refreshers

Made it home in really good time today with the magnificent Seona at the wheel. I was in by half 2 and was absolutely exhausted!

It was so lovely to be home with the family and I celebrated by having a wee snooze on the sofa followed by a spot of spinning to finish my lovely Easy Knits merino & silk which reminds me of a packet of refreshers.

I had lost the end whilst trying to spin last night but some patience and some good advice from my friend Karen should ensure it doesn't happen quite so often in future. Reckon I'll have another go at navajo plying to keep the colours nice and fresh, we'll see now much patience I have when I come to do it.

Had a lovely chilled out evening just relaxing and watching a movie together. We're all glad that school stops on Wednesday but I am still wondering how to fit everything in between now and then? I'm sure it will all be fine, I can always catch up over the hold rather than piling on the pressure right now.

Time for a nice bubble bath, something I've missed this weekend. Also enjoyed sitting with my feet up for most of the time since I got home too, they were a bit swollen after walking/standing/spinning/receiving cleg bites and generally not getting much rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.