Views of my world

By rosamund

Grey

When my blip title is "grey" it would normally refer to the weather, however today it is the grey weaving I talked about yesterday. It was so much fun I finished the weaving last night and just had to do the twisted fringes tonight.

I didn't get in from work til 7 but I was really motivated by the next warp that I had to crack on. Loom is now sporting the new warp, probably tomorrows blip, and being woven with some rather groovy art yarns which I spun a couple of years ago but never found a use for. It's looking awesome, I'm so pleased.

The last graduations at nursery were today and I had to clear away my end of term clutter as I'm interviewing to morrow for a new member of staff. The end is in sight, bring on 1pm on Wednesday, there's weaving to be done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.