LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Blenheim Palace...

Pronounced 'palaaass'!

We didn't get thrown out even though we poked every 'do not touch' sign and stood on every 'keep off the gravel' (pronounced gravell) sign. We dragged DDLC with us even though her handbag didn't match. She needs to up her game for next time!

FT and I decided that we were on our holibobs so we'd quaff a bootle of not so cheap plonk with lunch, talk utter filth in the slightly posh restaurant before we went round the house.

There was a pile up on the floor midway through the tour, I wasn't at all disappointed in the level of ridiculous behaviour including the coo hat.

The miniature village was a bit of a let down although the near drowning in the water fountain made up for any shortcomings.

We had a picnic when we got home, managed to refrain from visiting the handbag shop for the third day running and Tits McGhee came over to visit. Hurrah!

Now I'm pooped and have to extract myself from underneath the cat before I can take myself off to bed.

Oh and there was a whole poo throwing incident this morning that one day will go horribly wrong and I expect a full, detailed report of the hissy fit that WILL follow. Ha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.