A Writer's Life

By Awriterslife

Family and other stuff

Apparently, New York during Canadian Thanksgiving is full of Canadians. My sister-in-law decided (after consulting me) that she would join us for a bit of my trip. So for our Sunday, we spent the morning in Battery Park, walked from the hotel to Bowling Green. Olivier is working hard on his walking, as you can see in this lovely picture taken by my nephew. 
Then, we went to Central Park. The goal was to visit the zoo. But... But, as J. had warned me, the MTA isn't exactly stroller friendly. So of the 13kms we walked today, I'm pretty sure half of them were about finding an elevator or a door to get out of the subway. By the time we had had lunch and made our way to Central Park, we would have only had about 45 minutes at the zoo, so we decided to push that to the next morning. Instead, Olivier and my nephew played in the park, and  we went on the carousel. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.