A Writer's Life

By Awriterslife

Research day

Olivier spent the whole day with his grandparents today, while I focused on my work. I spent most of the day (about 4 hours) at the 9/11 museum, exploring its content, reflecting on how they chose to treat the event, the victims, etc., both in the making of the museum and in their reading (political, humane) of the events. I think they did rather well. It is just really strange to see so many of the artefacts all shiny, when the dust was so important to understanding the impact of the fall of the towers. 

Then I had a long walk in my city, hitting a few old haunts, stopping by the Strand where I went a bit crazy. We then met up, had dinner, and packed our bags, since we're leaving early. 

It went way too fast. I'm not ready to go home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.