Breakfast of champions

A pretty relaxed Sunday today. Long lie followed by a tasty, if not exactly healthy, breakfast. After that I got a bit of work done on a website for someone then we headed into town.

Maddy and I had been given tickets to see Prometheus by someone after I'd given them a loan of my Hasselblad. I thoroughly enjoyed it, I suspect if you went in expecting a clear cut prequel to Alien you might be disappointed. I'd read enough interviews with Ridley Scott to realise it was only set in the same fictional universe rather than being a direct prequel so I went in with an open mind and treated it as entirely a stand alone film. I thought it looked great and had a good story which did leave a few questions and set it up nicely for a film or two linking it more into Alien.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.