On Some Days

By V1k1

Spring.

I have arrived home to find my garden is displaying all the spring beauties.  I am pleased I didn't miss seeing the Dutch Iris in bloom.  
The flight home was fine and I think I did get some sleep. Thank you to everyone who wished us safe travels home.  It's not something to be taken for granted.  Ours was the only plane landing at that time so an hour and a half later we were driving down the motorway towards home.  The roads were very quiet because it was early Sunday morning and we were home in three and a half hours.  The greenness of our farmland was a contrast to what we had seen in the states.  Everything is just that bit smaller and slower than over there. 
Watched the replay of the All Blacks impressive win over France in the Rugby World Cup.  Now to stay awake until an early bedtime and hopefully be back into the rhythm of another working week tomorrow.  Lots of memories made and photos to turn into a photo book when time allows.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.