Tiny Tuesday . . . Maple Flowers

Serrated leaves hide
Tiny bunches of shy flowers
Contrast green and pink

Maybe I did know that maples have flowers but it's been a while since I saw them on my weeping maple.  That's the joy of Tiny Tuesday.  When I turned the leaves over because the flowers lie under the leaves I found a lot of small white things.  Maybe aphids ?  It was windy so I brought them inside and taped them to the T.V screen.  I had to delete a few shots because I could see the dust on the T.V :-)
My son and his wife (that sounds so grown up.  My little boy with a wife in tow.)  have arrived in London.  They have a wee blog that friends and family can follow.  Today was the Tower of London.  Bridie the wife is a big fan of the Wolf Hall books  so she was excited and enjoyed the tour given by a Yeomen Guard.  Next they visited the National Portrait Gallery.  My friend Meg is in Germany and I follow her blog.  Another friend has just finished a trip to Birmingham to visit his daughter who is working there.  They did side trips to London, Denmark and Mallorca and posted on Facebook.  It's all go in the travel scene.  Now I will catch up with you lovely blippers.  The forester is on cooking duties.  What will happen when we both don't work?  Will I cook all the time?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.