Tracks of my Ears

So, the people at Cando FM have been in touch again. They remain curiously keen to broadcast 'Electronic Ears', whose last hurrah - a Gary Numan special! - was transmitted well over a year ago, when Indigo abruptly went off air. Since Cando is based in Barrow, there was an apparent immediate logistical challenge but the chaps there were confident that I could simply upload my show remotely to their system. 

I drove across this afternoon so we could give it a try: me, with my laptop, pretending to be at home and accessing their systems, so we could all tackle any issues. In the end, though, we simply agreed I'd save the two halves of the show as a pair of large mp3 files and upload those, along with a track listing, to a folder on their OneDrive account.

The first show is going out on November 29th - at least, that's the plan - so I have six weeks to work out how to record the shows and everything saved into the correct format. On the bright side, once I've done that, it does mean I should be able to make them available as podcasts. Still, one step at a time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.